Fly By Night
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Hello all!

3 posters

Go down

Hello all! Empty Hello all!

Post  DigitalBoy0101 Sat Jul 18, 2009 4:28 am

I already posted my stories, then thought I'd better post here as I should have done in the first place :embarrassed:

I live in C.B. and work at the Omaha main Post Office. I was in the military for around 16 years total, 4 years Active Duty and the rest Reserves. I went to the Gulf War in '91 (Navy), and to Iraq again in '04-'05 (Army). I was also a member of the Lewis Township Volunteer Fire Department for 4 years. I was a Firefighter-1, EMT-B, and certified Rescue Diver.

I have 2 stories that I already posted. One is in the Personal Stories section, the other in the Generally Paranormal section.

I am single, 39, no kids. But I have a 13 y.o. nephew, and we have connected pretty well through our mutual interest in the paranormal, and also because we both (sometimes) play World of Warcraft. My work hours and days off are pretty bad, so I don't get much chance to see family. But because my days off are Wed/Thurs, I have my nephew over to my house every Wed to watch Ghost Hunters, and we have a good time. It somewhat makes up for not having weekends off like "normal" people >.<

With no overtime, I normally leave my house for work at 2:00 PM and get home at midnight. Then my personal time is usually midnight-5:00 AM due to sleep problems. Sometimes I'm still up at 7:00 AM or later, though.